Return to the Quilting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Hey...

Posted by scootersgirl (My Page) on
Sat, Aug 22, 09 at 10:02

I haven't been around much in the last year, not even to just read. I started working part time last summer and I now have 2 kids in school.

My daughter is now in 1st grade and my older son is in kindergarden. The youngest (some of you may remember him from the first retreat at Camp Cheerio) is now 2 and potty training.

I work as a seamstress making custom draperies, pillows and bedding. I've learned a lot over the last year. Some things from the custom work I've been able to work into my quilts to make them more unique and adding dimention and intrest. I'm still color 'challenged' if you know what I mean.

I just wanted to say hello and let all of you that I remember know I'm still here and kicking.

Georgia
scootersgirl

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Hey...

Good to hear from you Georgia. I was looking at the pictures from camp just yesterday. Hard to believe it has been 2 years. Hope you can make it to another retreat soon.

beverly

o

Hi Georgia, I remember seeing you in the picture. Glad to hear you're still sewing/quilting.

SharonG/FL

o

Georgia,
Good to hear from you...you are a busy gal! Glad things are going so well...come join us, if you can...we'd love to see pics of your quilts, when you have the time....

Gwen

o

Welcome Georgia.
Good to have some conversation over here. Deanna

o

Hi Georgia,

Hard to believe little Mikey is 2. I missed Quilt Camp last year but am going again this year. I can't wait. Glad to hear your family is doing well. Drop in when you can and post pictures of your work.

Fran

o

Hi Georgia,
I was really busy over the summer and I didn't post as much either. Life sometimes gets in the way LOL! I would love to see pics of the pillows and bedding too.
I was a single parent and worked full time so I know just how much time you have left over each day. NADA!
Rosa

o