Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
centraljerseyguy

Timbertech Earthwood Deck Pictures

centraljerseyguy
16 years ago

Hey folks,

This is my first attempt at posting photos so hopefully it works.

We used TimberTech Earthwood in Teak color and installed it with the TimberTech hidden fasteners.

Here is a link that might be useful:

Comments (13)

• centraljerseyguy
    Original Author
    16 years ago

OK here goes another try.

Here is a link that might be useful:

• centraljerseyguy
    Original Author
    16 years ago

OK, since I cannot embed the photos I will try just posting a link here and hope it works.

http://picasaweb.google.com/CentralJerseyGuy/DeckPhotos

Here is a link that might be useful: Deck Photos

• graciesmom284
    16 years ago

WOW! absolutely fabulous! did you build it yourself? What railings/posts are those and in what color? how did you attach the fascia board without seeing any screws? I want your deck!!! sorry for all the questions!!! where in central jersey are you? we are in flemington...

• centraljerseyguy
    Original Author
    16 years ago

A family member who is a contractor did the bulk with reasonable contribution from me.

The railings are TimberTech Radiance in White. The deck is Earthwood in Teak color. The columns are HB&G Permacast Columns (we have to paint these to match the Radiance posts and rails. Ordered everything from Home Depot. Word of advice, do not order pressure treated lumber form Home Depot. The width of many pieces were not consistent. If you buy 2X10s of varying lengths some will be 9 1/4" while others may be as much as 9 3/8 etc... Added a great deal of time trying to get everything level.

As far as the facia board there are screws, perhaps the image is not zoomed enough to notice. For the deck boards we used the hidden fasteners. I am in Marlboro township.

• ekoreilly
    16 years ago