Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
swimminin2010

New Pool build Charlotte, NC Take 2

swimminin2010
13 years ago

Ready to start our new pool build and would appreciate any feedback on our plan. Being a total novice, I want to thank the many posters here who have been invaluable during the months I have spent lurking and planning our pool. So here goes...

18'x 38' 600 sq. ft.

3-1/2 to 8 ft.

1 6' bench, 1 3ft. bench

#3 rebar on verticals

#4 rebar on horizontals

12" centers from 3-5 feet

6" centers for 5ft. and deeper

stacked stone spillover spa 7' interior, 3' deep

precast concrete coping

800 sq. ft paver deck

skimmers 1 or 2 as needed

returns 2 or 3 as needed

CVSC main drain

2 LED pool lights, 1 LED spa light

polaris 360, black

2 sheer descents

pebble sheen

SR Smith Frontier III diving board

18" raised bond beam at pool with 25 LF of stacked stone/termintating in column with cap

25" raised wall at seating area with 15 LF of stacked stone/terminating in column with cap

overflow line

circulation system

Rainbow 320 series chlorine dispenser

Still trying to decided between Jandy and Pentair. PB has more experience with Jandy but I am leaning to Pentair because of their slant towards technology and iphone interface etc.

If we go with Jandy will have

Jandy epump

Jandy Aqualink PDA-4

Jandy 580CL filter

Heater 400,000 BTU w/electornic ignition

Jandy Watercolors

If we go with Pentair:

Intelliflow Pump

Easy Touch with some type of remote

Filter?

Intellibrite lights

Heater 400,000 BTU w/electornic ignition

The Pentair upgrade to make everything compatible with iphone and home computers would be about $1500 and would include upgrading to Intellitouch and also a Screen Logic Interface.

Any opinions on any of my specs are greatky appreciated as I am a total novice. Thanks!

Comments (10)

• sceadu
    13 years ago

*With this setup your Sheers will not work when you are in spa mode. You could add a dedicated pump for the sheers if desired.