Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
texas_gator

Jandy AquaLink Touch

texas-gator
13 years ago

I have been lurking here for a while as we have been discussing building a pool. We now have narrowed our choices to 2 PBs and will decide and sign this weekend with hopes of starting construcion in a few weeks.

There is one option out there than intrigues me because I am a tech junkie. The new Jandy AquaLink Touch control pad looks nice on the web but does anyone have firsthand experience? Is it worth the upgrade cost over the PDA or should I just stick with the tried and true PDA? Neither of he PBs we are looking at have ever put one into service.

Appreciate your input.

Comments (20)

• Rack Etear
    13 years ago

why not get the intellitouch with the remote/iphone interface?

• landa_mac
    13 years ago

I have tried Jandy's Touch interface as well as Pentair's ScreenLogic interface (iTC 35 7" color touchscreen) and prefer the latter by a large margin. Pentair has been selling ScreenLogic for about 5 years. Jandy just got into the game late last year. I find the Jandy interface to be slow to respond and a little clunky. I like the wider range of options I get with the Pentair system (iPhone, iPod touch, iPad interfaces are nice too!!)

• repair_guy
    13 years ago

From a distributor point of view, why would you pay $1k+ for a touchscreen when you can go IPHONE with Pentair? That unit is about as real time aas it gets and it uses technology you may already have in your pocket. Guarantee the TOUCH will not be around for three years without a revision that will render your purchase obsolete.

Yes, it is a beautiful piece of product be a bit over priced for what you are going to use it for. You're better off buying a new IPHONE that will make you very happy with the pool Pentair application and then use it daily for the rest of life.

• Rack Etear
    13 years ago

Remember, you can also use an Ipad, or ipod touch to control the intellitouch products.

• texas-gator