Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
davea2_gw

Intelliflo pump

davea2
13 years ago

My intelliflo pump just stopped working. I cannot even get an LED to light up on the top control panel(vs3050 or 4X160). It is powered by the breaker in the load center and is connected to my intellitouch control system. I have less than 100 hours on it and it just stopped resonding. It appears there is no power getting to the controller.

Comments (26)

• just-a-pb
    13 years ago

First thing would be to verify it is getting power.
    Is breaker tripped?
    Do you have a meter to check it.
    If it is getting power and no lights are on then it would have to be a drive problem, then call warranty.

• dapooltec
    13 years ago

By verifying power he means checking for 208 plus AC volts on the 2 drive wires.

• davea2
    Original Author
    13 years ago

Being an engineer, I have checked all of the obvious issues. The breaker is sound and the motor has 240V present. It worked fine for about five days and one day would not energize during the programmed turn-on cycle.

Even though the motor is more than a year old, it has only been installed for a week and has less than 50 hours of operation. Pentair will not replace the electronics nor stand behind the $1000 product. I would not buy their products again. Does anybody have a schematic of the circuit, i can probably buy the chips and repair it myself.

• Rack Etear
    13 years ago

E-mail me.

• lbridges
    13 years ago

Can't say I know how to fix the electronics, but I am interested in what support you were able to get/not-get from Pentair.

It's out of warranty (over a year old - how much over?). Do you have some sort of proof that it wasn't in service for the whole time? Did you purchase it from a local dealer and did they refuse support?