Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sandrasmith140

Pictures of our pool build - one month to go and counting

sandrasmith140
15 years ago

Hi everyone,

I've learned a lot from this forum being a complete newbie and not knowing a whole lot about pool construction. It has helped me make lots of decisions on pebbletec, stone, etc . . . I love looking at everyones photos of their pools, so I thought I would share ours.

Here are some details

400 square feet surface area

solar heating

natural stone coping

beach/reef entry

six person spa

1/2 fire pit next to spa

barbecue area with Twin Eagles seats 6

stone/colored concrete deck

grotto/watefall/slide

pebbletec will be Tahoe Blue

four kids + dog

So here are a few pictures from our build:

Comments (26)

• llcp93
    15 years ago

WOW! It looks like you sit on top of the world. Your build is coming along nicely. Your grotto/slide looks sooooo cool. What a great feature.
    Did you watch them do the rebar?
    It was amazing to me to watch these guys make something out of all that hard steel that seemed to be going everywhere. And the speed in which they do it.
    L-O-V-E your stone. Cant wait to see your builds progression. Keep the pics coming. Looks Marvelous!
    Laura

• rocknstaffs
    15 years ago

Wow! That pool is going to be awesome! Please be sure to post more pics!

• tracyjohnson1
    15 years ago

Wow your pool build so far is absolutely amazing. Please keep posting updates.

• tracyjohnson1
    15 years ago

Wow your pool build so far is absolutely amazing. Please keep posting updates.

• tresw
    15 years ago

Very nice! That bubbling rock in the middle of the beach entry will really be cool!

• sandrasmith140
    Original Author
    15 years ago