Return to the Pools & Spas Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
New Pool Project in Atlanta

Posted by mjplus2 (My Page) on
Tue, Jul 17, 12 at 23:08

I have been checking out the boards here for about 6 months and finally decided to go for it and convert our ugly backyard. We have sloping toward the house, hills and valleys, and erosion which can be seen from outerspace. The original plan was to build the pool right after the house was built but the economy had other plans for us. We're not independently wealthly but we only have a few more years at home with our teenager and decided to launch the dream - they grow up so fast. Anyway, the idea breaks down as follows:
35'x19'
Raised rear wall of pool 3'
Depth 4' x 6.5'
250,000 BTU Natural Gas Heater
Grading and Compaction and additional Grading for providing a valley for drainage
Grotto with ledge below waterfall
Pool slide (custom with tile finish)
3' x 5' Waterfall on top of raised wall
3 Gushers (bubblers) on Ledge plus additional pump
5' x 9' Tanning shelf with Flagstone
2 Lights with color change
Remote Control
2 H.P. 2 speed pump
580 sq. ft. cartridge filter
Pool alarm
Slab for pump and filter
One row of flagstone coping around pool
Shallow end steps as needed
(2) Anti-vortex main drains
(1) Deep-throat skimmers
(6) Mirage Aqua Flo Return Lines
Digital Control Panel
Freeze control
6" of water line tile
Overflow evacuation system
Additional electrical sub panel
500-Watt Light
Maintenance Equipment: 16' pole, Brush, Leaf net, Vacuum, Hose, Test Kit, Start-up chemicals
2" Plumbing throughout pool suction
# 3 Steel Re-barb throughout
4,000 PSI Shot-Crete Shell
Jandy Neverlube Plumbing Valves

Seems like a lot but I just cut and pasted the contract info. I am open to feedback as they laid out the pool this morning and will be back tomorrow for the main event.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: New Pool Project in Atlanta

* The heater is small for your size pool.