Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
paradigmdawg

Newbie here

paradigmdawg
14 years ago

Been lurking on this forum for the past 3 weeks and just wanted to say hi.

The Wife and I planned on building a pool next year. We decided to start getting all the 'ducks in a row' this year and then got all excited and went ahead and pulled the trigger. All the crazy permits are now out of the way and when I got home from lunch today, I noticed my yard had a spray painted pool in it. I checked my voice mail and my PB said he was staking out the pool tomorrow and digging on Thursday!

[IMG]http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd47/greggable/Pool/023.jpg[/IMG]

I interviewed 6 different builders secondary to me being a tad anal- researched them, checked references and weeded out the ones that didn't fit what I was looking for. We are very happy with the PB we went with and I hope it stays that way now that we are about to really get started.

We have a small back yard and are using about all of it. The Wife designed the pool and is picking out most materials. I will update the progress as we go.

Sorry to ramble on...just excited!

Comments (92)

• janetlong
    14 years ago

Hey paradigm, Are you going to buy the sealer from Noble Tile? They had some that was really reasonable....where as Master Tile had some that was a lot more $$$.
    I want to seal my travertine, but not sure what sealer to get. I want to get the good stuff, but the cost difference was almost $50.
    Or did your PB give you a brand or tell you where to buy it???

• paradigmdawg
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Janet,

I haven't discussed it with the PB yet. They carry a sealer at their store front that he said was good but we didn't go into details. I will ask him plus do some research on this and using an anti-slip compound in the sealer.

I am going to seal it myself. He said he could do it but told me it is kind of silly to pay him for this as it is really easy.

• paradigmdawg
    Original Author