Return to the Pools & Spas Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Pool completed but concrete patio is horrible

Posted by Speckledhen (My Page) on
Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 13:51

Hi All,
Completed our IG vinyl install about a month ago. We had the concrete patio put in about 2 weeks ago and it is absolutely horrible! There are sections where water puddles, the finish is uneven and in some places the aggregate is showing. Some parts along the expansion joints are pitted. And all around the c-coping is uneven and when I tap the coping in some places there is a hollow sound! I'm new at this so I'm not sure what my recourse is. Anyone else have this happen? Short of having him completely rip it out and re-do it, what else can be done???? The only good thing is that I haven't paid him in full yet!

Here is a link to a bunch of photos. Let me know what you think!

Thanks

http://s1145.photobucket.com/albums/o512/speckledhen1/

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Pool completed but concrete patio is horrible

Good thing he hasn't been paid. That is far too many errors to accept. You contracted to have it done professionally, not by apprentices. Make him rip it out and redo it right.

Scott

o

Thats why we do our own concrete no Subs for us....Tell them to rip it out or give you a Spray Deck over the top after the bad places are patched...

o

Thanks for your replies. The Spray-Deck sounds like a viable option because I'd hate to have the yard ripped up AGAIN. Also, the aluminum fence is already around the pool so I don't want to take the chance of damage occurring to that. So that said, any recommendations for a Spray-Deck company in North Jersey?

Thanks!

o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

If you are a member, please log in.

If you aren't yet a member, join now!

Return to the Pools & Spas Forum

Information about Posting