Return to the Photography Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Hi, new to this forum

Posted by judithva (My Page) on
Mon, Dec 29, 08 at 18:24

Hi, I'm Judith, and I am new to the photography forum. A little background info, about 25 years ago, I was very into taking photos with my Olympus SLR, a few years ago I purchased a point and shoot style Olympus digi. I have been wanting for quite a long time to buy a quality DSLR, today I (apparently) decieded to go crazy and purchased a Nikon D300, (battery charging as I type). I hope I made the right choice..I never get to take vacations...this camera purchase is MY "vacation" LOL

I do have a Blog, and want to have nice photos to be able to put on it. Some of my pics are good, and a VERY SMALL few are great (to me anyway LOL,) but I really want to get back to the old me from the early days with the passion for doing great photos of not only what is my current "hobby", but taking meaningful portraits, and landscapes.

I am pretty intimidated by this camera LOL, I don't plan on purchasing another digi for a LONG time. Hopefully I can save for a few more lenses.

So I am looking over the instructions and hopeing and praying I don't screw it up. I hope to get some advice and lots of learning wisdom from all of you talented people here!

Here is a link that might be useful: My blog

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Hi, new to this forum

Hi and welcome to the forum.

Congrats on the new camera...even though you went with Nikon, I can look past that! :) Nah, the 300 is supposed to be a really great camera from what I hear.

Again, welcome to the Photography Forum. Look forward to seeing your pics!

a

o