Return to the Photography Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Just some Fall-Lake ones...

Posted by juanital (My Page) on
Tue, Oct 14, 08 at 10:48

Taken this morning...was out and about at 6:00...Looking to do some town on water shots but it was too foggy so made my way back home...
Photobucket
I cropped this one...
Photobucket

Photobucket

Juanita
Nikon D300 18-200VR, Picture Control-Vivid

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Just some Fall-Lake ones...

Very pretty! I took some fall shots today also, but after seeing these I don't think I will post mine! Yours are awesome!

o

Very beautiful!! I like them all!!

Kt

o

Some real neat photos. Just a thought though, something in the foreground would add depth, especially in #3. Were these the way they came out of the camera or after Adobe? Either way, they are good shots. The reflections in the rippled water add life to a serene subject.

o

Thanks, Linda...please do post yours, I'm still learning a great deal on this camera, I think maybe the time of day had alot to with the way they came out...
and 'Thank you', Kt!
And thank you GTF...I don't have adobe...but I did use Vivid in picture control on my camera, before taking photos and did little basic editing after downloading. I think the vivid really helped alot for the fall colors!

o

Very pretty, Juanita!

I love trees reflecting in the water.
Here, the leafs are mostly gone now, some weeks ago when traveling up northern Alberta, near Fort Mc Murray, took some shots in a resting area.

Konrad
Photobucket

Photobucket

o

I think I could use that resting area at times. A beauty for sure. That cloud reflecting in #1 adds.

o

I could rest there for a long time Konrad, beautiful. That little cloud reflecting in the water is just perfect.

o

yay! i love autumn reflections...these are beautiful photos

o

Those are all beautiful fall shots. My favorite time of year. My mother used to sing a song to me when I was little. These remind me of it.