Return to the Photography Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
bighorn mts. waterfall

Posted by ronf (My Page) on
Fri, Jul 6, 07 at 12:39

Hi,
I'm a newbie here; I'm spend most of my time wandering around the gardening forums. Here's a pic from one of my favorite backpacking destinations. Notice a second son at the top, right of the falls.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Joanmn, haven't I seen you over in the gardening forums also?

Ron

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: bighorn mts. waterfall

Ron, Welcome!

Nice photo. Looks refreshing after a long hike. Keep posting pics and maybe just a little larger format.

Eric

o

Thanks Eric,
Let me try this again.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Ron

o

That looks so refreshing...mmm...I can smell the fresh air...Beautiful, Ron....and

Welcome...we have fun sharing all kinds of photography...Hope you visit and post more...Garden was my fave forum until I became comfy doing gardening then...guess photography became the most visited so I could take pics of the garden...tehee...

juanita

o

Welcome Ron, from a neighbor in WI.

Now that's what I call getting away from it all!

Where are the Bighorn Mts.?

Great photos, BTW.

Julie

o

Thanks for a wonderful shot.

The hotter it gets down here in Texas the more I like your pic.

o

Thanks all,
The Bighorns are in north central Wyoming, the next mt. range east from Yellowstone. They're not nearly as overrun with people as yellowstone or the tetons but just as beautiful IMO. we park at the end of the road at about 9,000 feet and then hike in and up from there. If we see more than 8 people a day it's crowded. I leave on mon. for a week out there. can't wait.
Ron

o

Refreshing indeed...especially in this 90 degree weather! Thanks for sharing :)

o

OH! never been there, despite being not that far away. So so pretty!

o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

If you are a member, please log in.