Return to the Photography Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Should I buy Photoshop elements + video?

Posted by njmomma (My Page) on
Sat, Jun 16, 12 at 0:08

It looks pretty neat and I'm just getting into photography so I'd like a good beginners program for editing pics and video.
Is it worth the price? Thanks!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Should I buy Photoshop elements + video?

It's a lot cheaper than the full version of PS. It can do a ton of things, but it can seem really confusing at first.

The plus side of it - there are SO many users out there. There is a wealth of information and tutorials to learn from.

Not sure if you are a scrapbooker, but PSe is used widely by a lot of digital scrapbookers. You can find a lot of tutorials on photo editing on their websites.

o

Thanks. I'm a scrapbooker in theory. I have tons of pics from the past few years floating around on my computer and out there in the "cloud" and I want to finally do something with them.

o

I'm coming late to this thread, but I hope you bought PSE. It's a great program.

o

I love Photoshop Elements. Also, if you can afford it, Photoshop Lightroom 4 ($150)is a very good tool for organizing and tweaking photos and so is the free Google Picasa. New version of Lightroom also handles video very well. I couldn't speak to the video editing program. I use Sony Vegas Pro 11 for my video editing needs but it's a bit on the pricey side but does give professional results.

Here is a link that might be useful: Sony Vegas Pro

o