Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ms_minnamouse

Weird changes in behavior

ms_minnamouse
12 years ago

Ginger is acting weird.

The two things I'm noticing are that she's shaking and she's restless.

More details on the shaking:

She shakes when I'm clipping her hair and while she may have done that a little or during the beginning, she didn't shake nearly so so much. Grooming isn't very stressful for her, I mean, I let her lay down and there's no pain involved. She could have had a bad experience when I used to have other people groom her but that's kind of moot since that was so long ago and she's shaking all of a sudden years later.

She never used to shake when I grind her nails or when I clean her ears but she's doing it now. Again, no pain involved and she gets to lay down. She also started shaking last night when I was brushing her teeth, which she's never done before and I've been brushing her teeth every night of her life for 10 years.

Today I had to leave her alone at home (I've been bringing her with me a lot when I go out) and like usual, when she has to be alone, I gave her a treat dispensing toy and a chew. But she started shaking. I'm not sure at what particular movement, maybe when she realized that I was leaving.

More details on the restlessness:

Ginger usually sleeps in pretty late but all of a sudden, she's been jumping off the bed to sleep on the floor, laying in the hallway instead of in my room, nosing things in my room, staring at me, etc. I do let her out to go potty really frequently so I'm sure that's not it.

I'm pretty sure nothing traumatic happened to her. I'm basically with her all the time. I guess she could be in pain but she's not showing any obvious signs of it and nothing has happened to cause her any pain besides getting three cysts removed like a month ago but like I said, that was a month ago and they were pretty shallow, at skin level.