Return to the Pets Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
I'm New to This Neighborhood

Posted by des_arc_ya_ya (My Page) on
Tue, May 26, 09 at 22:58

As you probably noticed, tonight is my first time to visit and post on this forum.

I have a black and tan dachshund named Roxie and two cats, Fuzzy and Petunia.

I'm a lifelong pet owner and lover and don't think I've ever in my life been without a pet.

Anybody wanta visit and tell us what pets you have?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I'm New to This Neighborhood

Hi, and welcome!

I've had pets all my life too. Lots of dogs when I was a kid. I currently have two cats - Benny, who is 6, and Timmy, who is 10. I'm very fortunate that they let me live with them and that they leave part of the bed for me to sleep on. As long as I give them lots of love, scratches under the chin and behind the ears, good Wellness cat food, constantly clean litter boxes, then they let me live with them.

I have dog envy though. I live in a condominium and don't work regular hours (I don't always come home right after work) so it wouldn't be fair to have a dog. I go to the dog park by my house and people always ask which dog is mine, and I explain my dog envy, and that I come to the dog park to enjoy other people's dogs.

o

I can relate to sephia's post. I also have two cats (Basil and Sally, twins at 9 years old), I live in a condo, and I have major dog (and horse!) envy. Cats, though, work extremely well for my single and active lifestyle. I do greet every dog I see when I'm out walking, and I fantasize about having a boxer mix. I guess I just love pets in general, and it is a very good thing that there are pet restrictions in this condo. I could easily be a spinster "cat lady" in the making. . .

o

Hi and welcome, I have a choclate lab who is 5 yrs old.I got when he was 18 months old.He had been severely abused and abandoned.He is the sweetest dog ever.

Shelley

o