Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
suzieque_gw

Bully Sticks

suzieque
11 years ago

Hi - looking for your opinions about types/brands of bully sticks for my 10 lb. dog. I understand that there are some that are flavored, some natural, some smoked, processed in different countries, etc. Lots of variety. I would prefer non-flavored (I think, right?) and as odor-free as possible. Of course, no chemicals, etc.

If you feed them to your dog, which have you found best? Are there any that cause bloat/diarrhea? What should I look for/what should I stay away from?

Do you put the bully stick in the refrigerator/freezer when the dog isn't chewing it?

(Yes, I know what a bully stick is :-) .... )

Any other info advice? My dog has her first bully stick now and loves it, but I want to make sure that I get the healthiest for her.

Thanks -

Suzieque

This post was edited by suzieque on Sun, Mar 10, 13 at 19:55

Comments (13)

• arkansas girl
    11 years ago

OK I'm no expert but I belong to a board that is full of dog experts and I value their opinions because they are the type that pretty much know it all...HAHA! So anyway, in a thread about bully sticks they were all going on about bestbullysticks.com as the best place to buy these and this is the only thing they trust to give their dogs to chew. Personally I just can't justify the cost because my dog chews them up in no time flat but this place seems to be the best price and they do have an odorless sections. They also have other things besides just bully sticks that are supposed to be healthy for dogs to chew on. Like I said, if these ladies say it's a good place to buy then I would trust it is. Personally I haven't purchased there because those things are expensive for a big dog that blows through a chewy.

• Ninapearl
    11 years ago

bestbullysticks.com can be pricey (i have 2 great danes) but they are worth every penny! i get mine the 6" braided ones. they go through them pretty fast but they LOVE 'em!!