Return to the Parents of Toddlers Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Soo bored!

Posted by prettybutterfly (My Page) on
Mon, Jan 14, 02 at 16:29

What can I do for my bordem? I am a sahm with 2 toddlers. The park and library is like a 40 mile round trip. Way too far just for those things. The only other mommy I know works. We never planned to be here long so, didn't bother meeting new people. And don't know if there is any programs or things. I highly doubt they are any closer than 20 miles around here. We live in the counntry. I am just bored out of my mind alot of times and don't know how to entertain me or my boys at the same time. Any ideas?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Soo bored!

Would you be interested in crafts? I started painting things when my son was 9 months old and he's almost 3. I first started buying those things that were pre-made (ceremic or wood) and then I just painted them. I also started going through the house and repainting things that I didn't really think fit in. I've just went from there. The Crafts and Decorations forum is really a great help, but it went to a paying forum. You can just lurk and get ideas and e-mail someone (like me) to post questions and things. The other thing is that my son can paint with me. He loves to get some paper and go to town and the fridge is always covered in artwork!

Hope you find something to interest you! I know what it's like to be stuck at home~we only have one car.

~Leslie~

o

There are a number of computer programs for toddlers. You can spend a lot of time with them and your children. Both the "Jump Start" series and "Reading Rabbit" series have interesting ones that will help entertain your little ones. The colors attach the eye and there is back group music. they will learn to use the mouse and later the key board.

The Disney ones that we have gotten have all seemed very slow to load and difficult for the children to do on their own.

o