Return to the Paper Arts Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
I got angry, then I cried...

Posted by taunia1 (My Page) on
Wed, Feb 12, 03 at 21:37

My DH suprised me last evening; we went into a computer store to buy this simple computer; (mine crashed for good yesterday), I was looking at one that was very inexpensive. I told him that it would do. We went to the counter to talk to the clerk to pay & low & behold, he tells the clerk he's buying the one like the one on the show floor up front. I asked him if he lost his mind? He says "no, you need a real good computer so you can get going with your card business & your other crafts"! He told me he really believed in my talent & said he had faith in me. I couldn't believe; this thing does everything but fold your clothes! It has 512 megs of ram? (I guess that's what it's called). I can't believe the difference. I am still a novice at this stuff. Anyway, I just wanted to share this with my friends. I can't believe it! I can actually download stuff without it freezing up on me! LOL! And yes, Karen, I finally got a monitor with sound!!! It's a flat screen. My son & I watched a movie on here today. (DVD). It took me forever to figure out how to play it. LOL!!! I've never seen a DVD movie before. Oh, ya'll quit laughing!!! I guess I just wanted to say that if you believe in yourself long enough & your God-given talents, then great things WILL happen! Thanks for letting me share this post, & know that I will do my best to post great things & help people like ya'll have helped me! Love, Taunia.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I got angry, then I cried...

Congratulation, Taunia! Wow, a flat screen monitor, too? I still have the old "incredible hulk" here at home. It only has 127 ram and a 20 gig hard drive, (which is the minimum for being able to do desktop publishing) and I have no speakers hooked up either!
You should be able to work very nicely on that machine...what a great present from your DH!