Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
obrionusa

Super Paint versus Promar 200

obrionusa
12 years ago

S/W is having their 40% off sale this weekend and Im thinking of painting inside of my house soon. I will be doing the living, dining, hallways. I can get contractor pricing on promar 200 for $22. Super Paint on sale would be $29. Is it worth the extra $7 to go with the super paint?

I will be painting with latex eggshell or satin. The house is 35 years old and its drywall finish.

Comments (7)

• obrionusa
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thanks brushworks! I also should add Im not a beginner painter and def not a professional. I painted quite a bit throughout the years. I used S/W for the first time in my bedroom at the lakehouse. It was promar 200, I liked painting with it and loved the price. My neighbor there is a painting contractor and I got his price on it. Im now going to take advantage of the sale this weekend and stock up for when I paint my home residence. I wasnt as worried about my lakehouse since I only use it on weekends throughout the summer.

• PRO
    Lori A. Sawaya
    12 years ago

Is it worth the extra $7 to go with the super paint?

Yes. Super Paint is one of the best values on the market especially with a sale - price point is great for what you get in the can. Do eggshell, not satin. I think the satin is a snidge too shiny in Super Paint. YMMV.

• obrionusa
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thanks Guys! Since I already have everything out I think I will give the ceilings a one coat and leave it finish. What would you go with on the ceilings? Its popcorn textured if that makes a differnce.

• PRO
    Lori A. Sawaya
    12 years ago