Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ali23_gw

Greyish/Green - Sherwin Williams..

Ali23
11 years ago

Hello :) I'm new to the site, actually just signed up a few moments ago after weeks of lurking around and reading all the great information this board has to offer...love it!

I'm in a bit of a bind, i have a Master Bedroom i need to select a paint for and i need to do it tomorrow morning! My bed set i purchase dis dark espresso brown, and i was really wanting a nice Greyish green. I don't want something too green, and really want something with subtle green hues. I would appreciate Sherwin Williams suggestions if psosible.

The ones based on the paint swatches that i have that appear to be what i'm looking for are the following:

Anew Grey , Analytical Grey, Austere grey (sp?).

I have not seen these on walls but based on the cards i'm looking at they appear to be close to what i'm looking for.

Please help ;)

Comments (7)

• PRO
    Lori A. Sawaya
    11 years ago

i was really wanting a nice Greyish green

I get Austere as a choice. The other two confuse me a bit.

Deconstructed, reduced waaaay down (or actually up) I'd put Analytical in the yellow hue family and Anew in the red (pink)

It would be a stretch and some rather unique lighting circumstances for Analytical and Anew to be categorized, perceived as a greyish green. Anew is a bigger stretch than Analytical.

But the only way to really know is to test the color(s) in your space. Because chips under an OttLite + my memory + 12:30 am at night (which is how I'm looking at the chips right now) is not the same as seeing the color in situ.

• Ali23
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thanks for the response. Yea, its not ideal for me to have to pick a color so quickly but kidn of in a tough spot to get this done asap while contractors are here. I was almost thinking of Slvelte green, but that seems like its too green.