Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sand1502

Paint color advice

sand1502
9 years ago

Hi,

I am thinking of using revere pewter by Benjamin Moore for our entryway. It's a great color but we have warm colored/red mahogany colored wood floors. Would the cool tones of revere pewter clash with the floors? Would a warmer color be better or would thw contrast be a good thing?

Thank you in advance. This is my first home and I am new to painting, it can be difficult to pick the right colors!

Comments (10)

• Annie Deighnaugh
    9 years ago

You might ask this in the home decor forum...a lot of people there have used this color.

• sand1502
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Will do, thank you! :)

• Williambrown
    9 years ago

The colour to be chosen actually depends on individual choice. As far as your question is concerned, you can opt for cool toned colours with warm floors. It will made a great combination. Apart from that, upload some images of house to have an exact idea of paint.

• bugbite
    9 years ago

#1 color at Sherwin Williams is Kilin Beige.
    My sister-in-law (who lives 2000 miles away) painted her upscale home with Behr. When she heard that we were trying to pick colors she said to pick Kilin beige. I was already considering that color because I heard about Kilin beige and was comparing it to other colors and it kept winning. Then it dawned on me and I called her back. I said, "Kilin Beige? you painted with Behr and Kilin Beige is a Sherwin Williams color, how did that happen?"
    She said a friend did some of her house in that color. My sister-in-law liked it so much that she color matched it at HD.

This post was edited by bugbite on Fri, May 2, 14 at 23:15

• gr8daygw
    9 years ago