Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tuscaroramaiden

I'm a newbie

tuscaroramaiden
16 years ago

Hey y'all!! I just got a laptop after 4 years without a computer so I'm a little out of practice. I've been lurking here for 4 days & decided that I have to do something with my life & y'all have been a huge part of that decision. I'm single, no kids, no DH, just me & my sweet dog Dakota living in the house I bought 4 years ago.

Since moving in I have not gotten this place organized. I used to live in a 600sf apt & everything was perfect (of course, I was new in town I didn't know anyone so all I did was work & go home). Now I've made lots of friends, but my house is such a mess that I won't let anyone see it. I'd love to entertain, but I couldn't seem to get motivated to do anything to make this place better; now it's so out of hand it's overwhelming. I shouldn't complain, a lot of you ladies have kids, husbands, jobs & very good reason for the house to get out of hand, but me?? I have no excuse. I signed up with flylady last night hoping that will help. Sorry this is so long, I just wanted to introduce myself.

Comments (4)

• bud_wi
    16 years ago

Welcome.

I went through the same thing moving from apartment living to a house. Its funny how living in a tiny apartment things stay so neat and orderly, but when getting a larger house there are just so many more empty areas that can get filled with 'stuff' and 'to do' piles. I found Flylady a great help to get me on the right track.

• teacats
    16 years ago

Yes -- the first step is always that moment when YOU say: "THAT is IT -- this situation will change!!!"

LOL! At least thats when I shake myself out of the dust bunnies' evil clutches -- and get myself going! Flylady will help too!

And there are lots of ideas here too! Just keep us informed of your progress -- thats a great motivator! :)

• talley_sue_nyc
    16 years ago

welcome!