Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
julie_mi_z5

Dry Cleaning with Dryel

Julie_MI_Z5
18 years ago

I love Dryel!!!

Tried it for the first time this summer, and I'm never going to the cleaners again. All my winter clothes are Dryel'd and hanging on hangers for the first day of cold weather.

Gone are the days of waiting FOREVER for 100% cotton sweaters to lay flat to dry... I tested it on one sweater already and it looks beautiful.

Gone are the days of watching piles of clothes stack up until I get around to getting to the dry cleaners; gone are the days of waiting for coupons so I can afford to get them cleaned; gone are the days of rushing to get to the cleaners before they close.

I'm jumping for joy here!

Julie

Comments (6)

• kittiemom
    18 years ago

Julie, I love Dryel too. I've been using it for several years. We don't have a lot that needs to be dry cleaned. DH's dress clothes are the main exeption. He only wears them for special occasions & big meetings, so they don't need cleaning too often. Dryel is wonderful for freshening them. I also hate the scent of clothes when they come from the cleaners. I usually have to let them air out for a week before I can wear them. Dryel has a much nicer scent that doesn't last as long. Now, if I can just get that GE Drying Center I want....

Greta

• jannie
    18 years ago

Hmmm. I tried Dryel and didn't like it. I love the smell of sweaters hand-washed in Woolite. Didn't like Dryel. And I had some sweaters with sweat (?) stains at the wrists. It didn't take out the gray marks.

• socks
    18 years ago

I avoid buying clothing which has to be dry cleaned as I do not like the expense.