Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
leibrook

Your ideas on built-in closets styles, layouts?

leibrook
17 years ago

We are in the process of building. After completion, we will have one of the closet companies build out our closets in the Master Bedroom and Garage, and who knows where else. I would love to know the type of built-in's you suggest, styles, ideas. I am just getting started on this project. One wall in the Master Closet will be 14', the opposite wall 9', back wall also 9' and front wall

3'will have the security equipment. DH will have the 9' wall and I will use the 14' wall. In the double garage, we would like to use the back wall for a work bench and storage cabinets. In our last house, we had cabinets installed above 6' on the side walls so that we could have storage and still not bump our heads when getting in the cars. This left space on the walls for peg board, hanging tools, etc. Please share your ideas and experiences! Thank you so much.

Comments (13)

• movingwest
    17 years ago