Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
marie26_gw

I can't believe I have to reorganize again!

marie26
18 years ago

I am not working so I am amazed how things have gotten so out of control. I really do have the time to keep it up.

I still have my paper problem. I have just been stuffing all the "to be filed" papers into a kitchen cupboard. I cannot make myself to walk the short distance to the room with the filing cabinet. I am ready to buy another container just to put these papers in since it takes my several months to get so frustrated to actually do the filing. I've been doing this for too many years and I can't seem to change this habit. Any advice?

Another area that is out of control are my kitchen cabinets. I have many drawers and cabinets but I finally am ready to say I know what I regularly use and what I use infrequently like my slicer. There are also items that I know I am not using. It was hard to type that last sentence because I am finally admitting there is really no reason to hold onto these things.

I am thinking of moving the not often used items to the laundry room cupboards or the top kitchen cupboard cabinets. Then I will move the not used items to boxes and put them labelled into the garage. I might know I don't need them but I still need the time to finally give this stuff away. But this will leave me with empty spaces in my kitchen cupboards which also doesn't make sense or does it?

Does this sound like a plan? I have the whole family coming to visit in November so I know I need to get started.

Comments (74)

• Julie_MI_Z5
    18 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I keep my maps in the car, because that's where I am when I'm lost.

Marie----TOSS BOTH MAP BOXES! You can get updated ones from AAA as you need them and start fresh.

• marie26
    Original Author
    18 years ago