Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
artmom_gw

Life turned upside down

artmom
17 years ago

Just when you get in a comfortable groove...bang, life happens. Sorry I haven't been posting much, I read often and think about you all . I started a job at Home Depot back in Dec. I was promoted to kitchen designer about a month ago. I started training last week, very intense training at least till the end of August. Those of you familiar with Atlanta know about the traffic and having to maneuver from one side of the perimeter to the other. I have to drive all the way to the other side which takes about an hour on a good day so I'm gone about 11 hours a day plus stress. Having to absorb an unbelieveable amount of info is rough at any age but...LOL. DH called just before my final exam Friday and told me he's on his way to the hosital via ambulance, he fell 20 feet off a ladder. He's ok, banged and bruised with a precautionary half cast on his right hand. I'm not training this coming week, thank goodness, so I will be doing all the usual stuff around the house plus all DH's stuff. DD is at the beach with the neighbors so I'm doing her chores as well. I need to set up a temporary office in the sewing room till my training is complete and where is all THAT going to go? TIA for your imput.

Comments (6)

• lazy_gardens
    17 years ago

Stop doing chores, or cut out as much of the regular stuff as possible. You can exist on frozen foods and salad for a while.

DH should be able to do some things, although slowly.

When DD gets back, you can do a couple of catch-up days with her and shovel out.

Just try not to do messy things.

• steve_o
    17 years ago

Agreed. These are extraordinary times but things will get back to normal eventually. Do what you need to do to address your priorities. I suspect keeping the house white-glove clean will not be high among them. :-) Good luck!

• talley_sue_nyc
    17 years ago