Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
hibiscus53

Newbie here what a fun forum....

hibiscus53
16 years ago

I'm enjoying reading all the posts and wanted to say this is great. I too have been fighting the battle of decluttering especially since we're getting ready to move.Greetings to all.

Comments (12)

• talley_sue_nyc
    16 years ago

welcome to the club! Now be sure to brag about your triumphs (no matter how small), so you can encourage us!

pop quiz: What one are of your home or life is nearly always organized? (so we can ooh, and ahh, and admire you)

• hibiscus53
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Thanks for the nice welcome talley. I just did my closet simply bcuz like I mentioned we're moving and I refuse to pay to move things that I don't use. LOL at your comment of which area of my life is always organized, does the car count? LOLOLOL!!!

• quiltglo
    16 years ago

We're glad you like this forum. We all think it's one of the nicest ones on gardenweb. If anyone gets snarky, they just get told to hush.

Got to get back outside. Spring has finally hit and I'm way behind in clean-up. As always.

Gloria

• macbirch
    16 years ago

Welcome Hibiscus. I'm newish and I love this forum.

• talley_sue_nyc
    16 years ago

Oh, yes, does the car count!

If anyone gets snarky, they just get told to hush.

This is true--however, we're also willing to speak pretty straight with one another (mostly bcs we're telling someone the same "home truths" that WE need to hear. We're all in much the same boat--even if our individual "hot spots" or trouble areas are different.

And even those of us who seem very organized, can understand those of us who seem phenomenally out of whack.

Kindred spirits, and all that. It's easier to hear "you just have to stop being lazy" from someone who goes on to say, "that's what I tell myself" or "that's what I'm learning."

• lobsterbird
    16 years ago