Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
artmom_gw

time change

artmom
18 years ago

This messes me up for about a week. Good thing it's spring break and I don't have to get up early to take DD to school gaudawful early. Here's a clock for ya!

Here is a link that might be useful: official u.s. clock

Comments (12)

• quiltglo
    17 years ago

It messes me up until we change again next fall. I'm dreading tomorrow morning. Everyone will be up late tonight and gruuummpy in the morning.

Gloria

• intherain
    17 years ago

I wish this was LAST week, when we were starting our Spring Break.

My kids have been off a week, used to sleeping in, and now with the loss of an hour, tomorrow will be crazy. All 3 are still awake, saying they can't fall asleep!!!

I am a preschool teacher, and I am bracing myself for tomorrow. If it's anything like years past, we'll have a hard morning!!!!

On the positive side, I love love LOVE having longer days. In the summer it doesn't get dark until 9-10:00 p.m. Our summer evenings are beautiful!

• talley_sue_nyc
    17 years ago

I'm actually ready for this, this time--mostly bcs my sleep schedule is so messed up from missing so much sleep during the week.

• postum
    17 years ago

Why can' they do this at another time...say Friday at 3:00 p.m. - then presto! it's almost time to go home! And I don't think I'd have that trouble falling asleep.

DD was an hour late to school today. She is a nightowl (me too) and this makes life so much more difficult for us!!

• jannie
    17 years ago