SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
maryc64

New!Hello!!Sharing/need support too!My solutions, so far!PlzRead!

maryc64
18 years ago

I want to help others and share.I am new! I wave at all of you!

Presently I am not crying. I suffer depression that is either mental, menopausal or illness related.

I will post for help too but want to give first.

I'm great at research and these are my solutions that work to date.

I have my master's degree in menopause. Yep! We seem to belong to MenoU (menopause university.) I made that up.

Let's all get our MenoU sweaters on then take them off when and if we sweat! Haha!

My first, bad solution to hot flashes and other symptoms.

HRT's.

And one of the results of taking HRT's for me was breast cancer.

That should award me a Phd.

The HRT's were directly related/causal to the stage one, DCIS breast cancer, lumpectomy and radiation. I was soooo lucky!

I am there with you during your anger, tears, fitfull nights, etc. I'm there or have been there.

This discussion is for what I call "internal" solutions.

I will post another extensive post regarding "external" solutions starting with the basic remote controlled fan.

(I don't have a spell check program loaded and am too tired to go to the extreme to check for spelling and grammatical perfection. I am sorry if errors bother you.)

Bedding textiles, clothing textiles and the misleading recommendations to use cotton bedding will be discussed

another time as this post is wearing me out! I must do that later.

I have fibro and arthritis; I key fast; I tire too from keying.

I've suffered hot flashes for, oh, like 15, fifteen years!

I also had breast cancer caused by my estrogen and progesterone HRT's rx'd for menopausal symptoms.

I want to wave hello and share that I research a lot re: the topics mentioned in my profile and much, much more!

Hot flashes: Has anyone else researched this on the web?

There is one study going on re: the use of Neurontin/gabapentin for hot flashes.