SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
cindy57_gw

Fluffy Uterus

cindy57
10 years ago

LOL yup had my Hysteroscopy, D&C and Biopsy Monday. Should get my Biopsy results Thursday from the Doctor. One of the nurses in the Surgery Center let it slip that they found my Uterus lining to be Fluffy. Huh? never heard of that. I went in for the above procedures due to thickened uterine lining. I looked it up on the internet and low and behold there is really a condition called "Fluffy uterus"

Any one else here on this Forum ever heard of it?

Comments (2)

• Lucinda52
    10 years ago

Hi Cindy, My first post here. I was just told today that I'm officially in menopause. More on that later....having all the wonderful symptoms.
    In answer to your question about a fluffy uterus. I'm a new graduate nurse and a former birth doula. I've heard the term "fluffy" used in L&D to mean an overweight mom. I have a large uterus.... have had since my 3rd child was born and he's 23. So I'm going to say that in this instance they are meaning your uterus is large. I had a D&C, hysteroscopy, and multi polypectomy a year ago this August 31st. All turned out well.
    Am I to understand that all this came about after you began using Estrace and had some bleeding? I've not had a period in 3 months and my dr just put me on it today. Have gone the whole BHRT (progesterone for 2 years, Vivelle Dot for only 6 months)
    Thinking good thoughts that all will turn out well! How are you feeling?

• cindy57
    Original Author
    10 years ago