Return to the Marriage Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
I think I like a guy that is engaged!

Posted by SadBeautyPhoenix1 (My Page) on
Thu, Dec 15, 11 at 2:42

I work in a store and theres is this guy that is a manager there that flirts with me a lot and he tells me all those nice things. the only thing is that he is engaged to this girl who is also a manager there and they have a daughter. but he tells me things like he wished he'd met me sooner and stuff like that. we flirt and all that stuff but i am really starting to like him which i didn't want to do and now i don't know what to do. I've told my friends but i need an unbiased opinion and advice

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I think I like a guy that is engaged!

Do not flirt with him. Seriously. As your manager he should not be flirting with you, this is a form of sexual harrassment. As an engaged man, he should not be flirting with you, this is a form of infidelity. If he's willing to cheat on his partner who is also the mother of his child, he's be willing to do the same to you further down the line.
I can see this ending in tears with you out of a job.

o

Inappropriately flirtatious boss with a fiance plus out-of-wedlock child. What a prize!

I don't know why you want this guy but if you want this job, watch out!

o

What a d*ck...I feel sorry for his fiancee, and his child.....if he is acting like that now, that marriage has zero chance of working out.

Plus, what the others said...why would you be attracted to someone with such crappy character traits?

o