SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
bluemom_gw

Very Needy Husband

bluemom
14 years ago

Okay, I've NEVER done this before.

My husband is such a great guy; does the dishes, is funny, I love him so much. He's a great dad, etc. I really support him and I'm always proud of what he does. We've been married less than 10, we have a small child and his children come to visit on occasion, which is a pretty typical situation.

But he's so clingy and always has been. He's gotten better for the most part, but it still looms.

For example, if I spend a week with a girlfriend, he will call twice daily, once in the morning and once at night. I have gotten used to it and it doesn't really bother me much any more. But I'm thinking it adds to my stress.

If I travel for job or personal he gets really insecure and if we haven't had sex recently (like in the last week or two or three) he thinks I'm having an affair. He says "so you're not seeing anyone?"........this drives me nuts and sometimes I feel like say yes. I've never been with anyone and am not attracted to anyone.

The real gist (sp?) is that he's always all over me. EVERY morning after he showers and is naked and wants me to pay attention to him. He gives me this look like a puppy.