SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
texisgirl

Confused and just need a little advice please...

texisgirl
16 years ago

This is my first time here to this forum and would just like a little input on my situation.

Sorry so long but please read.

All I'm looking for here is just a little advice. I'm 23, married and have a 5 year old little girl.

I do not work right now, I am currently staying at home with my daughter while my husband works.

We have had a very rocky marriage and when we fight he's always telling me that I need to

figure out what I'm gonna do, cause I should find a place to go before our daughter starts

kindergarten in the fall because he doesn't want to be with me and he doesn't want for

her to start school here and then have to change schools later. Okay well I don't really know

where to go, I could go live at my Mom's house which is very tore up, the floors are very uneven,

it's very dirty and there are spiders. My Mom is not even staying there she is staying in her RV

in another town about 2 hours away for work and she'll be there for probably another 4 months

till the job is over and she gets laid off. She told me that the last time she was there, a few

weekends ago to pick up some of her stuff she saw a copperhead and wasn't able to kill it.

It was my father's house, he left it to my Mom when he pasted away. The house is close to 100

years old and is in very bad condition. The point I'm trying to make about it, is that I

don't want to have to resort to living there. I would worry my daughter getting bit be a spider

or a snake or something else like that. The other choice I have is I could stay with my

best friend that lives one hour away from where I am now (I should mention that my Mom's

house is two and half hours away in the opposite direction). She is married and stays at home

with her 4 boys. She has told me that I could stay with her until I get on my own two feet and that