Return to the Marriage Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Divorced me & now he wants me back

Posted by blueeyeshopeful (My Page) on
Sun, Feb 1, 09 at 19:33

He claimed he needed to find his self,that he was confused,releived,tired of taking care of me,i feel trapped,i will always care about you & love you- but? Dose this sound familiar to anyone?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Divorced me & now he wants me back

My husband ex's excuse was menopause, but the real reason was her boy friend couldn't bring himself to get a divorce and hurt his family like she did. If you get back together the reasons why he left you will come rushing back.

o

You haven't said how you feel about this?

o

How do i feel,you ask. I'm still angery,hurt & can't trust him or anything he tells me.I beleive , he thinks I'd just come running back. I'm very new to this & have not ever asked for help on a web site b4. Thank you for your time.

o

Well, there's the nub: You can't trust him...and never will be able to again. Trust is all. Once lost, seldom regained.

You're free, sweetheart. Forget him and move along. Along with the occasional ba...rd there are many worthy men awaiting. Actually, you may not believe. Mind you, they're not found in taverns.

o

I can't help but feel he's come back to you because he hasn't got a better deal in the offing, so to speak. As you say, you don't trust him. In your shoes I'd always be wondering if he was going to dump me again if something better came along.
I'd move on. Even to be alone is better than be with someone you don't trust.

o

Have to agree with the others blueeyes. Keep moving forward. Don't look back, cut him adrift. You will find someone better. You don't trust him and I would go with that instinct. NancyLouise

o

Do you have children? If so, in what age bracket? As you ponder all of this, if you have children, you must consider the impact of this decision for yourself AND your children, both now, and in the years ahead before they are on their own.