Return to the Marriage Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
How Long Have You Been Married?

Posted by SheliaNC (My Page) on
Fri, Feb 8, 02 at 11:20

I have been married 25 1/5 yrs. to a very understanding, hard working, and caring man.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: How Long Have You Been Married?

In April, my sweetie, DH and I have been married 30 years. I will say the first five were the least of the best. Both of us are hard headed and self-reliant. The last ten years have been so very wonderful. Our two kids are out of the house and we have been on a honeymoon.

o

I have been married two years. This will be our third year. :-) We have been together for seven years!

o

We got Married October 2nd, 2000

Still newlyweds here! (somedays)

o

Since May 19, 2001... I think that makes me the most naive newbie here! LOL guess I'll have a lot to learn from you guys!

o

Will be 12 years on April 22. HA! And they said we'd never see our first anniversary.

o

26 years but we lived together a few years before that.

o

We got married on Dec. 23, 2000, but we lived together for 2 1/2 years before that, and dated for a year before that.

o

We have been married for 39 and a half years...lots of ups and downs but has been smooth sailing since the kids grew up and moved away from home and we both retired.

o

31 years last August. Neither one of us wants to start over with new partners at this stage of the game LOL...And to all you newlyweds out there COMPROMISE, COMPROMISE..It's one of the biggest factors in keeping your marriage together

o

Coosie, we are same! 2 years married, together over 7 years.

We don't have kids so I wonder how that will affect our marriage over the years.

o

Jamie-Our Anniversary is April 21, 2001! So not even a year yet. It's gone by so fast I can hardly believe it!

o

We got married June 24, 2000 and celebrated 5 years of being a couple in Oct of 2001!

o