SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
too_oldshortslow

I could use some advice

too_oldshortslow
17 years ago

I have been suspecting my wife of 20+ years of having a "cyber" relationship with a married man for "some time" now. You have to understand that I am a IT Pro and am aware of and have used PC tools to track her and her "friends" activities while online.

recently things online have "heated" up. with both engaging in online chats that include "pleasuring themselves". She recently met him for PIZZA and after I asked her 3 times she lied about who she was with. He lives 5-6 hours away and had to make a special trip..

I have done my homework... I know a great deal about HIM, full name address, phone number, his WIFE'S name.

I have worked out in some ways what I can do to halt my wifes activities, I have PLENTY of hard evidence.

Should I let his wife in on the dirty dealing too? He could be headed for a second divorce...

I have a "act now" block... need to hear from some one who has "been there, done that".

thanks for listening

Comments (39)

• asolo
    17 years ago

So let's say you are able to compel her to stop by some means. Then what? Do you still want her? I wouldn't. Nor would I hesitate to blow the whistle on everyone else. Assuming you've got your facts straight, this really stinks. No way home once the trust is gone.

Suggest the "Walt Disney/Davy Crockett" approach: "Be sure you're right. Then go ahead."

Only encourage you to decide in advance what your wishes for final outcome actually are. Then act in a way most likely to accomplish that. No need for dramatics. Time for action, however.

Sorry for your trouble.

• carla35
    17 years ago

I haven't been there...but I too would agree there is no need for dramatics.

What do you want to happen from all of this? Do you want to leave you wife, want her to break off the relationship and beg your forgiveness, do you simply want revenge, or is there something else you're after?