Return to the Lighting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Need to find B15 SCB light bulbs

Posted by publickman (My Page) on
Wed, Mar 18, 09 at 19:41

I am a furniture designer (and I also design chandeliers, wall sconces, table & floor lamps, etc.), and we currently have orders for chandeliers and floor lamps that are going to Saudi Arabia. We wired the chandelier with B15 S.C. Bayonet sockets (standard for Britain), but I have been unable to find a domestic source for light bulbs that we could use for testing. S.A. uses 137 V, and so we can use normal current for testing, but I need to find the bulbs. I used to get them from a place in New Jersey, but they appear to be out of business.

I was trying to find a forum that would discuss lighting, and I happened to find this on GW, where I was already a member, although I post mostly on the cooking forum. I did find a forum for antique light bulbs, but that is no help.

The chandelier in question is one I designed ten years ago (but still sells), and I am trying now to design lamps that will be appropriate for new lamping restrictions that will occur in the new future.

I hope this is an appropriate question to ask here!

Lars

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Need to find B15 SCB light bulbs

Have you tried 1000bulbs.com?

They have a pretty wide array of bulbs.

Good luck!

o
RE: Need to find B15 SCB light bulbs