Return to the Lighting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Can you help me find something like this PB light?

Posted by katiekitchen (My Page) on
Tue, Mar 23, 10 at 9:47

Hi -
We are renovating our upstairs bath and I've fallen in love with the Leo Double Sconce light from Pottery Barn, but it's backordered until May. Can you please help me find something similar?

Here's the link to the light because I don't know how to post the picture directly here:
http://www.potterybarn.com/products/leo-double-sconce/?pkey=cdouble-bath-sconce
Thanks!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Can you help me find something like this PB light?

Sigh, I've been scouring zillions of light fixtures for the past 2 years. I thought maybe my Interior Designer (who's wonderful) could quickly narrow it down for me, but alas, when you're super-picky about light fixtures (me) I think it's a job you just have to dig through yourself. I'm 45 and I guess I feel like I've seen them all before. My fave thing is Lighting Universe....I actually keep notes of which pages I've gone through...'cause there are thousands in each category, and you can't finish a category in one sitting. I'm also copying/saving the ones that really strike me to a file, and it's helping....months later, I'm glad I have those pics, and some--I can quickly rule out now.

This one from PB is unusual with its metal shades. I love the industrial look, and that's not all that common....Search "chrome" bathroom lights on lightinguniverse.com. (Lots of them come in all finishes, but the chrome search will suffice.)
Quoizel has some very interesting ones (you can search by mfg also). You'll see a lot that are similar to the PB shape, but I haven't noticed any of the metal shades. Although, glass shades will put off more light....and there are some great fixtures on LU.