Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
washingtonkayaker

Fisher Paykel Washing Machine broken - Help!

WashingtonKayaker
11 years ago

My Fisher Paykel GWL11 Top Load Washer will not start. Pressing the start button does nothing. No panel lights light up and there is no sound indicating anything happened. I got a hold of the manual (thank you members SB123 & Dadoes) and have done a bit of research and tried a few things already... Still not working. The motor control module (the main brain) has a fuse that is soldered into the circuit board that does not look like it is designed to be removed, and that fuse keeps blowing. The most common reason for this is caused by the pump motor, but that is not the cause in my case. My best guess is that either the rotor position sensor, direct drive motor, water solenoids, display module, or wiring harness have a short in them somewhere, but I am not experienced in troubleshooting electrical problems.