Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
livebetter

Vaska Users - Update

livebetter
13 years ago

To all those who were trying Vaska - do you still use it and like it? I'm just curious how everyone is feeling after using it for awhile (always more accurate).

I have been using it now for several months and even though I keep waiting for it to disappoint me - it hasn't.

I still enjoy a load of towels or sheets washed with it. They smell lovely and are still very clean and white (I do add oxygen bleach as well).

I notice after a wash with Vaska, my washer drum and glass are very clean. No residue or anything left - squeaky clean.

My friend who has a Miele W4840 is also using it for certain laundry and loves it too. We have gotten her sister interested in it too.

Here is a link that might be useful: Vaska

Comments (7)

• covingtoncat
    13 years ago

Do you use anything else in their product line besides the detergent? I got some of the lavender scent at Target (about 40 mins away) but they do not carry anything else. I was considering their FS and stain remover, but would need to order on line.

What brand of oxy bleach are you using? I'm thinking I'll try Oxy-Boost or Ecover.

TIA

• stbonner
    13 years ago

I'm still using Vaska on some of my clothes and I like it very much. I am using it on wool socks, silk items, sweaters, and anything delicate. I do sometimes use it on towels and occasionally on sheets, although I usually wash my sheets in either Persil or Tide with Oxiclean added. I tend not to use it on things that are really dirty - I use either Tide or Persil on those types of things. I have used Vaska with the Vaska oxygen bleach on towels and sheets and it does a nice job, but I don't think it whitens quite as much as either Persil or Tide with Oxiclean.

I absolutely love the smell of things that have been washed in Vaska, and I also like the fact that things that are washed in it are really soft.