Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mommyrivers

Fisher&Paykel GWL11 constantly beeping

mommyrivers
13 years ago

Hello All, I purchased a used FP GWL11 and the lady seemed to be honest when she said that it worked, but I am having problems with it. It is taking me 3-4 hours to complete a load due to the continuous beeping. It begins beeping at me once it reaches the second light under the "wash" letters. Once I push start again it sounds like it is dispensing water then begins beeping once again after a few minutes of me pushing "start". This goes on and on for hours. Since the lady moved I am not able to go back to ask her how long ago she purchased it, nor do I have the manual. I am a full time student and won't be able to afford a costly repair man; therefore, any help you give me would be appreciated. Please HELP!!!

Comment (1)

• dadoes
    13 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

F&P agitator toploaders work somewhat differently than other machines. One must understand how they're supposed to work in order to recognize what's the problem when a malfunction occurs.