Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
fastonetime

just got an electrolux pedestal for my washer and...

fastonetime
11 years ago

I love it. Makes the washer so tall. I have a question for all electrolux owners and fridgidair. My washer shakes a tiny bit during the ram up spin cycle? Doesn't walk and is virtually still during the rest of the spin. Does your electrolux washer shake a bit during spin ram up on the pedestal? ? Thanks . I am new to pedestals

Comments (10)

• CharterOps
    11 years ago

Hi; welcome to the world of non-bending over laundry ;-) Everything right at waist/chest level for me and the drawers are so spacious, just love it!

In answer to your question about the shaking. Yes, mine does the very same thing, it will "wobble" a little upon ramping up to full spin speed. It seems like they're made so any vibration stays within the machine and doesn't transfer through the legs to the floor because with our old Kenmore HE3t, the whole house would feel and sound like a jet was taking off over the house and with the Electrolux, we really don't feel anything except with really heavy loads. Our washer is off of the kitchen with wood floor, so you know, if there was/is a lot of vibration, it will go right through the floor.

I can't imagine having a FL without the pedestal - enjoy!

• Cavimum
    11 years ago

I have both my Miele FL and dryer on pedestals. The pedestals are braced together at floor level, so that the washer cannot walk away. There is some sort of bar that is bolted to each pedestal. I don't know if Electrolux has this feature, but if this continues to be a concern for you, you might look into a pedestal for your dryer and see if they can be bolted together. Something to think about.

• User
    11 years ago

It should not vibrate or wobble at all as long as ALL Footing is planted on the floor and tightening screws are in place.
    Do a large load of towel and use the minimum spin speed and adjust footing accordingly.

• fastonetime