Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
betsyhac

Need a New Iron

betsyhac
13 years ago

Please recommend or warn. And if you use a steamer instead of or in addition to an iron and want to let me know about that, I would appreciate the info. Thx in advance,

Betsy

Comments (22)

• livebetter
    13 years ago

I love my Rowenta. I have the Advancer and it irons beautifully. ItÂs more expensive but it has powerful steam which makes ironing so much easier.

Here is a link that might be useful: Rowenta USA

• mara_2008
    13 years ago

My Black & Decker iron was very inexpensive (I bought it at Walmart), I've been using it for more than 20 years, and I've never had one problem with it. I really appreciate the automatic turn-off.

• podge8
    13 years ago

I agree, Rowenta. Best one I have ever owned, and have convinced everyone else looking for one to get one, too! All satisfied customers!

• stbonner
    13 years ago

Rowenta. Definitely.

• dakota01
    13 years ago

ANother Rowenta lover! I've actually bought factory reconditioned units and haven't had a problem. Since I had well water I always use spring water for my irons.

• oregpsnow
    13 years ago

I am glad to hear everyone likes their Rowenta but I am not in that crowd. I have a hundred dollar Rowenta that I hate. I got it at QVC and from the other reviews there at the time I am not alone. The thing is heavy, spits too much and doesn't steam enough. I got so annoyed I bought a TFAL iron on clearance at Target for 17 dollars and I love it. Lightweight, good steam, no spitting. I do have a Rowenta steamer I like but I don't use it very much.

• moon1234
    13 years ago

Rowenta! Have owned own for several years and have had no problems. German engineering at it's best.

• gates1
    13 years ago