Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
recordaras

Preset creases in non-iron dress shirts - any way to remove?

recordaras
9 years ago

Hi Laundry Room crowd!

I've been reading this forum pretty much non-stop for the last couple of months as we prepare to purchase our Miele set (after almost 4 years without a washer I am at my wit's end), but this is my first time posting, since I've run into an issue I just can't seem to resolve myself.

My fiance has several Brooks Brothers non-iron dress shirts that have preset creases which I hate with a passion. I have tried just about everything to get them out - iron, steam, vinegar, rajah cloth, you name it. And yet, they don't look like they are going anywhere, no matter how hard I try.

Is there anything that can be done?

Here is a link that might be useful: Photo of the culprit

Comments (8)

• recordaras
    Original Author
    9 years ago

Oh wow, thanks for the warm welcome, Dave!

I thought this was a place for people who are passionate about their laundry. And yes, I feel strongly about the ugly hideous crease that goes halfway down the back of the shirt and won't come out no matter what I try, and no amount of googling has helped me figure out the cause of this and what can be done to resolve it.
    Hopefully others on this board will have some more helpful and friendly advice to share.

• aamassther
    9 years ago

Recordaras, I agree that was a very rude response to your question. Most of the members of this message board are much more polite and welcoming to new members and if they don't have anything productive to add, they simply don't contribute. I, for one, would like to welcome you to the board!