Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
caflowerluver

knitting board patterns

caflowerluver
19 years ago

I just got a knitting board and have been searching for patterns (hopefully free or at least cheap) on the internet. Anyone know of any good websites or, better yet, books with instructions and pictures.

Thanks.

Clare

Comments (22)

• Suppa
    19 years ago

Clare,

Here is a link to many free patterns. As for books, are you looking for good beginner or advanced patterns?

Here is a link that might be useful: Free Patterns

• caflowerluver
    Original Author
    19 years ago

Suppa
    Thanks for the link. I have been knitting and crocheting the traditional way for over 40 years so I know it pretty well. I just don't know how to transfer that knowledge to a knitting board or loom. I received basic instructions with the board and found more on the web so I guess I am looking for a more advanced book. Thanks for asking.

• donna_loomis
    19 years ago

I found this pattern for a scarf using the knitting board.

Here is a link that might be useful: scarf

• lindac
    19 years ago

What is a knitting board?
    Linda C

• Wendy_the_Pooh
    19 years ago

It looks like a sophisticated version of the spool knitters that kids use (make knitted cords with).

Here is a link that might be useful: Knitting Boards

• Wendy_the_Pooh
    19 years ago

I found this...
    Looming Instructions

and this (search for knitting loom or knitting board and patterns)...

Here is a link that might be useful: Knitting Board Patterns

• caflowerluver
    Original Author
    19 years ago

Donna & Wendy - Thanks for the URLs and information.

I am trying to get as much information and patterns as possible so I can make my own book since I can't find one out there.
    They do have a good forum on that knitting board site.
    Thanks again.
    Clare

• lindac
    19 years ago