Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
last_mango

Looking for Inspiration and New Knitting Ideas

last_mango
16 years ago

I am a fairly novice knitter, but I love it! My biggest challenge seems to be finding things that I WANT to knit. I'm in Florida and have no interest in sweaters, socks, hats, etc. I'm not thrilled with acrylic-type yarns, but I love the feel of cotton and wool (just not ON me - ugh). So, I've knit felted purses, boxes, bowls (often dressed up with felted flowers or sewn on seashells), pillow covers, and cotton dishcloths by the dozen.

But, last night I spent an hour at the bookstore searching for a new project. I found bananas, backgammon sets, and dog sweaters, but nothing that thrilled me.

So, I would love to hear if anyone here has some ideas?

One last comment, there are other knitters in the family that have inundated any new babies with beautiful items, so that won't work either...

Comments (19)

• sandra_ferguson
    16 years ago