Return to the Knitting Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Crochet pattern, please?

Posted by girlgroupgirl (My Page) on
Wed, Jan 31, 07 at 23:37

I do not crochet. I would like to crochet however, I do not.
On the web I've found a few nice sites with step by step photo instructions for various patterns for granny squares. I think I might be able to manage those.
However what I have not found is a circle in square pattern.
Very simple, just a giant dot in a larger square. Two colors.

I'd like to make a very mod afghan for the living room.

Does anyone know of such a pattern. Circle and Square searching for patterns isn't bringing up what I want. I did find patterns to make a circle, but being a beginner I need the square part all laid out for me too.

THANK YOU!

girlgroupgirl

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Crochet pattern, please?

Hi girl. I have several round to square granny patterns. Send an email to me and I'll reply with some. I don't know how to send attachments with email through the forum.

o

here's a link to many different grannies that you may like
we can always count on Donna to have what we need!

Here is a link that might be useful: Grannies

o

What a great link, Susan! I've never been to that site before. Thanks.

o

This is an awsome site. Not only can you find tons of afghan squares but you can see them all without going to the link first.

Here is a link that might be useful: Digital Granny's Virtual Afghan

o

Wow! That's a great link too, Darajo. How come I never stumble on these great finds?

o

Here's a free pattern on Lion's site - if this is close to what you're looking for, there's no reason it couldn't be done in just two colors.