Return to the Kitchen Table Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Mamas and Grandmas...A question please!

Posted by liz_ga (My Page) on
Fri, Sep 7, 12 at 17:01

My little four week old grandbaby has THRUSH...the medicine my DIL is giving him is making him sooo gassy and fussy...got any quick cures for relieving that gas besides milicon drops...He was in so much pain last night...nothing we've tried is helping...I'm thinking she needs to try a different formula cause obviously it has too much yeast in it...he was already colic=y...that's why she has him on a sensitive formula!!

Just looking for ideas from you fab kt women!!

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Mamas and Grandmas...A question please!

So sorry to hear that Liz. I have had no experience with thrush, but gassy babies, yes! Amber used to buy some over the counter herbal stuff for Alyssa, I don't know if it is your little Grandson's medication causing it, I would ask the doctor what to do.

Best of luck, aren't babies just the greatest!

Sue

o

He may need a soy based formula? My daughter was allergic to cows milk, she projectile vomited.
There is another that my preemie nieces were on, Nutramagen not sure of the spelling there? They were beyond gassy, had reflux.
Check the hole in the nipple to make sure it isn't too large and he is swallowing lots of air.
There is something called colic cure or similiar to that? It's natural from what I am remembering?
Good luck!

o

Gripe water I've heard of too. Never tried it.

Here is a link that might be useful: Gassy baby

o