Return to the Kitchen Table Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Tell me about "Awesome" cleaner

Posted by jasdip (My Page) on
Wed, Jul 9, 14 at 14:54

A new Dollar Tree opened in my neighbourhood. I've never been to one, Dollarama is my go-to dollar store.

They sell Awesome cleaner......both in a large bottle and a spray bottle. It's a yellow concentrate. They also have it in Orange.

Can it be used on clothing? Carpets to clean up cat-yak stains? What do you use it on?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Tell me about "Awesome" cleaner

I use Awesome on almost anything--but not glass. It truly is awesome!!! I've been using it for about 10 years, and always have it handy in both kitchens, all the bathrooms, and the laundry room (it is good on clothing). The Orange is OK, but I seldom need to use it.

If you want the most perfect glass cleaner ever, try Spiff Cloths - one wipe over a mirror/window. It dries on its own, with no streaking whatsoever. They are amazing!!!!

Here is a link that might be useful: Spiff Cloth

o

I've tried microfiber cloths on the mirrors but they don't come perfectly clean. They leave a fog, or streaks. Maybe those Spiff cloths are at the Dollar Tree too.

I've been using a homemade mixture of vinegar, rubbing alcohol, cornstarch and warm water. Everything just gleams. The car windows were amazing.

This post was edited by jasdip on Wed, Jul 9, 14 at 15:28

o

The LA's Awesome products have several versions which you can see on their website. I usually have the original version in the clear bottle with the red writing on it and the kitchen version.
It is a good cleaner, I am not as crazy about it as some. It does a decent job and can be used for many purposes.I usually buy it at Big Lots, it is pretty cheap.
LA’s Totally Awesome

o

I bought some of the Awesome some time ago because of the rave reviews here. Boy, was I disappointed!