Return to the Kitchen Table Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Wow...it is changed here!

Posted by hellion (My Page) on
Mon, Feb 11, 13 at 5:16

Does the forum look different to you? Not sure if I like it or not! The "wallpaper" is pretty at the top, but just while on the sides. Anyway that is what I am seeing. You?

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Wow...it is changed here!

I like the new font and think it is a cleaner look.

o

I'm not good with change - it will take some getting used to.

o

It's hard on my eye's. I don't like it.

o

I like the looks ok, but I think it slows down the loading of the pages a little.

o

I don't like the white sides; why can't they make the page wider? Oh well, I'll get used to it; I'm not one for change.

o

I'm not one for change either--if it ain't broke, don't fix it. I enjoyed having the headings change colors when I had read that thread.
Now everything is just black and the headings are not bold or in larger script than the body of the thread. Blah!

o

This is horrible. Too much real estate wasted, and what is up with everything being center-justified? Nope - not for me.

o

it's certainly different.

o

I don't like it, too WHITE very hard to read. Put some colour back please. Also now on the front page you can't tell which posts you have read because they are all in BLACK.

o

I don't like the smaller page. I like using as much of the screen as possible for the written word.

Too much fluff at the top before we get to the comments.

o

Yes and where are the cute sayings that we used to have at the top?

o

Agree with all the posters here. Way too white and hard on the eyes.

Like sweet Betsy said, "if it ain't broke, don't fix it."

o

I don't like it. Hard on the eyes

o

I also don't like the black print. Also the headings of each post don't stand out. Nothing about it is attention-getting.

o

Not crazy about it either--but I'm sure we'll all get used to it eventually.

o